Thanks for Visiting!

News || Azuka's Rising Writers Cohort

Rising Writers
offers playwrights the opportunity to work with established playwrights from Azuka’s New Page’s program as well as occasional staged readings, the possibility of limited edition print books, and even seeing their work produced in one of Azuka’s seasons. Azuka aims to aid in the professional and artistic development of a diverse group of playwrights. By providing professional feedback, a supportive yet challenging artistic community, and networking opportunities, we hope to provide the tools for underrepresented and underfunded artists to make their voices heard.

Developed by Co-Artistic Director Reva Stover, the Rising Writers Cohort includes TS Hawkins, Pratima Agrawal, Ang(ela) Bey, Boris Dansberry, Derrick Ju'Wan Ford, Mackenzie Kirkman, Noah Mannix, Imani Alyse Redman, Priyanka Shetty, and BJ Tindal! [learn more]


Popular Posts

Contact Management


Email *

Message *